Who We Are


Board of Directors

27 professional educators steer the association, prioritizing the needs of our members and keeping us in step with the realities educators face today.

TCEA is divided into areas that correspond with Texas’ ESCs. One representative from each of the 20 areas and eight directors elected to the executive committee make up the full board. These leaders are active advocates for technology who contribute their time and expertise to ensure members have the support they need to be successful.


Executive Committee

Bill Lewis
President
830 401 8642
bill_lewis@tcea.org
 
David Jacobson
Past President
832 223 0200
djacobson@lcisd.org
 
Dwight Goodwin
President Elect
940 369 0107
dgoodwin@dentonisd.org
 
Roland Rios
Convention Chair
210 559 4619
rrios@fshisd.net
 
Tom Brawley
Convention Chair Elect
281 357 3052
thomasbrawley@tomballisd.net
Holli Horton
Member Services Chair
361 739 3270
hhorton@londonisd.net
Brian Grenier
Finance and Records Chair
915 231 2714
brgrenie@episd.org

Area Directors

TCEA is divided into twenty areas across Texas so that the needs of our members can be more easily met. These twenty areas are defined by the Regional Education Service Centers; each has an elected Area Director who both manages area events and represents the area on the board of directors.

Any regular TCEA member in good standing who is a teacher, administrator, or other employee of an educational entity in the state of is eligible to be an Area Director. TCEA Area Directors are elected by the membership of TCEA in an annual election in the fall. All Area Directors reside or are employed in the TCEA Areas in which they hold office.


Patricia Abrego
Director Area 1
956 326 2302
pabrego@tamiu.edu
 
Rachel Medrano
Director Area 2
361 434 0436
rachelamedrano@gmail.com
David Luna
Director Area 3
361 645 3259 ext 124
dluna@goliadisd.org
 
Bradley S Kaplan
Director Area 4
281 876 5210
bskaplan@aldineisd.org
Susie Brooks
Director Area 5
409 981 6423
sbrooks@hjisd.net
 
Ronnie Gonzalez
Director Area 6
936 825 4208
ronnie_gonzalez@tcea.org
Scott S Floyd
Director Area 7
903 291 2220
floyds@woisd.net
 
John Bimmerle
Director Area 8
903 885 0997
john_bimmerle@tcea.org
Don Sewell
Director Area 9
940 567 7204
don_sewell@tcea.org
 
Stuart Burt
Director Area 10
903 354 5562
burts@rcisd.org
Dr. Brian Brown
Director Area 11
817 272 7451
brianbrown.phd@gmail.com
 
Luann Hughes
Director Area 12
254 215 6828
luann.hughes@tisd.org
Randy Rodgers
Director Area 13
830 401 8664
randyrodgersits@gmail.com
 
Mike Neal
Director Area 14
325 893 3100
mneal@clydeisd.org
Angela Gau
Director Area 15
325 365 3588 x1019
angela.gau@ballingerisd.net
 
Debbie Boyer
Director Area 16
806 677 2665
dboyer@canyonisd.net
Bill Landis
Director Area 17
806 219 0150
blandis@lubbockisd.org
 
Mark Patrick
Director Area 18
432 456 8489
mark_patrick@tcea.org
John Roach
Director Area 19
915 240 3999
john_roach@tcea.org
 
Charlotte Dolat
Director Area 20
210 832 5780
cdolat@ahisd.net

 

TCEA 2015-2016 Board of Directors

TCEA Board 2015-2016



Contact Us

512 476 8500 - main
800 282 8232 - toll free
512 476 8574 - fax
tceaoffice@tcea.org

Upcoming Events

Fri 30

iPads in the Classroom (Area 2)


September 30 @ 8:30 am - 11:30 am
Sat 01

Innovate to Elevate: TCEA Area 13 Fall Conference

Event Category:

October 1 @ 8:30 am - 3:00 pm
Tue 04

Free Resources for Teachers

Event Category:

October 4 @ 10:00 am - 10:30 am