Who We Are


Board of Directors

28 professional educators steer the association, prioritizing the needs of our members and keeping us in step with the realities educators face today.

TCEA is divided into areas that correspond with Texas’ ESCs. One representative from each of the 20 areas and eight directors elected to the executive committee make up the full board. These leaders are active advocates for technology who contribute their time and expertise to ensure members have the support they need to be successful.


Executive Committee

David Jacobson
President
832 223 0200
djacobson@lcisd.org
Candace Threadgill
Past President
832 249 4404
cthreadgill1@kleinisd.net
Bill Lewis
President Elect
830 401 8642
bill_lewis@tcea.org
Dwight Goodwin
Vice President Convention
940 369 0107
dgoowdin@dentonisd.org
Roland Rios
Vice President Elect
210 559 4619
rrios@fshisd.net
Cindy Gault
Vice President Member Services
409 781 6248
cgault1234@gmail.com
Brian Grenier
Vice President Records Finance
915 231 2714
brgrenie@episd.org

Area Directors

TCEA is divided into twenty areas across Texas so that the needs of our members can be more easily met. These twenty areas are defined by the Regional Education Service Centers; each has an elected Area Director who both manages area events and represents the area on the board of directors.

Any regular TCEA member in good standing who is a teacher, administrator, or other employee of an educational entity in the state of is eligible to be an Area Director. TCEA Area Directors are elected by the membership of TCEA in an annual election in the fall. All Area Directors reside or are employed in the TCEA Areas in which they hold office.


Benny Villarreal
Director Area 1
956 361 6416
bvillarreal@sbcisd.net
Holli Horton
Director Area 2
361 739 3270
hhorton@londonisd.net
David Luna
Director Area 3
361 645 3259 ext 124
dluna@goliadisd.org
Tom Brawley
Director Area 4
281 357 3052
thomasbrawley@tomballisd.net
Susie Brooks
Director Area 5
409 981 6423
sbrooks@hjisd.net
Ronnie Gonzalez
Director Area 6
936 825 4208
ronnie_gonzalez@tcea.org
Scott S Floyd
Director Area 7
903 291 2220
floyds@woisd.net
John Bimmerle
Director Area 8
903 885 0997
jbimmerle@ssisd.net
Don Sewell
Director Area 9
940 567 7204
don_sewell@tcea.org
Stuart Burt
Director Area 10
903 354 5562
burts@rcisd.org
Jody Rentfro
Director Area 11
972 350 1824
rentfrom@lisd.net
Luann Hughes
Director Area 12
254 215 6828
luann.hughes@tisd.org
Randy Rodgers
Director Area 13
830 401 8664
randyrodgersits@gmail.com
Christy Cate
Director Area 14
325 675 7028
ccate@esc14.net
Angela Gau
Director Area 15
325 365 3588 x1019
angela.gau@ballingerisd.net
Debbie Boyer
Director Area 16
806 677 2665
dboyer@canyonisd.net
Dr. Cathy Morton
Director Area 17
806 792 0540
cathy.morton@lcu.edu
Darin Nance
Director Area 18
432 729 4252 x107
dnance@marfaisd.com
Karen Wright-Balbier
Director Area 19
915 774 7775
klwright@episd.org
Charlotte Dolat
Director Area 20
210 832 5780
cdolat@ahisd.net

TCEA 2014-2015 Board of Directors

 



Contact Us

Mailing Address
PO Box 18507
Austin, TX 78760

Physical Address
3100 Alvin Devane
Building B
Austin, TX 78741

512 476 8500 main
800 282 8232 toll free
512 476 8574 fax
tceaoffice@tcea.org