Who We Are


TCEA Staff


Leadership

Lori Gracey, CAE

Lori Gracey, CAE

Executive Director

512 450 5400
lgracey@tcea.org
Kristy Breaux, CAE

Kristy Breaux, CAE

Associate Director

512 450 5394
kristy@tcea.org

Professional Development

Dr. Bruce Ellis

Dr. Bruce Ellis

Senior Director of Professional Development

512 450 5396
bellis@tcea.org
Diana Benner

Diana Benner

Director of Professional Development

512 450 5410
dbenner@tcea.org
Peggy Reimers

Peggy Reimers

Director of Professional Development

512 450 5406
preimers@tcea.org
Miguel Guhlin

Miguel Guhlin

Director of Professional Development

512 450 5392
mguhlin@tcea.org
Chris Kelly

Chris Kelly

PD Administrative Assistant

512 450 5450
ckelly@tcea.org

Advocacy

Jennifer Bergland

Jennifer Bergland

Director of Governmental Relations

512 450 5448
jbergland@tcea.org

Membership

Chance McKee

Chance McKee

Director of Member Services

512 450 5442
cmckee@tcea.org
Carrie McFarland

Carrie McFarland

Membership Concierge

512 450 5442
cmcfarland@tcea.org

IT & Communications

Matt Dawson

Matt Dawson

Director of IT & Communications

512 450 5414
mdawson@tcea.org
Alexis Cline

Alexis Cline

Communications Manager

512 450 5440
acline@tcea.org
Ben Starr

Ben Starr

Graphics Design Specialist

512 450 5454
bstarr@tcea.org

Events

Sammy Unberhagen

Sammy Unberhagen

Events and Exhibits Manager

512 450 5390
sunberhagen@tcea.org
Sherry Wagner, CMP

Sherry Wagner, CMP

Events and Exhibits Coordinator

512 450 5462
swagner@tcea.org
Meaghan Rhame, CMP

Meaghan Rhame, CMP

Conference Services Coordinator

512 450 5408
mrhame@tcea.org

Accounting

Margaret Cathey

Margaret Cathey

Director of Accounting

512 450 5446
mcathey@tcea.org

Operations

Katie Treat

Katie Treat

Executive Assistant

512 450 5404
treat@tcea.org
Janny Vasquez

Janny Vasquez

Office Assistant

512 476 8500
jvasquez@tcea.org

The TCEA office is located in Austin, Texas. The staff is enthusiastically committed to helping educators. They work diligently to provide relevant, up-to-date information and opportunities that can help our members be successful.

TCEA is an Equal Opportunity Employer, and we welcome and encourage diversity in our workplace. We generously provide the following benefits for our employees:

  • Employer-paid medical and dental insurance
  • Generous sick and time off package
  • 12 paid holidays each year
  • 401K with up to a 7% match
  • Casual attire on Fridays


Contact Us

512 476 8500 - main
800 282 8232 - toll free
512 476 8574 - fax
tceaoffice@tcea.org

Upcoming Events

Sat 30

State Robotics Contest

Event Category:

April 30 @ 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Wed 04
Thu 05