Special Interest Groups


TCEA-ta_csSIG

Tech-Apps/Computer Science Special Interest Group

TA/CS-SIG provides a forum to promote and support technology applications, computer science, and information technology educators and curriculum across the state of Texas.


Become a TA/CS-SIG Member!

Stay up-to-date, communicate with other TA/CS-SIG members, and more, for as little as $10 per year.

Join Today
Purpose
  • To encourage an active interest in technology on levels PreK-12, & higher ed throughout the state of Texas.
  • To provide an opportunity to study and keep abreast of any new trends in technology.
  • To promote professional cooperation and communication between educator/staff and administrators toward realizations of sound educational achievements.
  • To provide a liaison with other organizations involved in the use of technology as an educational tool.

Click here to view bylaws.

Officers
President
Marty Daniel
mdaniel@houstonisd.org

Vice-President Technology Applications
Jessica Young
Jyoung3@houstonisd.org

Vice-President Computer Science
Hal Speed
hspeed3@yahoo.com

Content Rep, Computer Science
Sylvia Wood
Sylvia.wood@leanderisd.org

Content Rep, Tech Apps
Jo Elda Cadena
jcadena1@kleinisd.net

Secretary
Alexis Comardo
alexis.comardo@gmail.com

Bylaws
Click here to view the current bylaws.
Community

Members of TA/CS-SIG are added to the SIG’s group inside of the TCEA Community after payment for their SIG membership is processed. Please allow at least 24 hours to be added to the TA/CS-SIG group. You will remain apart of the group until either your TCEA, or your SIG dues expire. If you have any questions regarding the Community please contact Matt Dawson.


 

Contact Us

Questions regarding membership:

Carrie McFarland
512 450 5442
cmcfarland@tcea.org

512 476 8500 - main
800 282 8232 - toll free
512 476 8574 - fax

Upcoming Events
Sat 21

True Technology Integration


January 9 @ 4:00 pm - January 30 @ 5:30 pm
Sat 21

Effective Coaching for Technology Integration


January 10 @ 12:00 am - January 30 @ 12:00 am
Mon 23

Introducing Minecraft: Education Edition (Area 8)

Event Category:

January 23 @ 8:30 am - 3:30 pm