Who We Are

Board of Directors

27 professional educators steer the association, prioritizing the needs of our members and keeping us in step with the realities educators face today.

TCEA is divided into areas that correspond with Texas’ ESCs. One representative from each of the 20 areas and eight directors elected to the executive committee make up the full board. These leaders are active advocates for technology who contribute their time and expertise to ensure members have the support they need to be successful.

Board of Directors Call for Nominations

Any Regular Member who is a teacher, administrator, or other employee of an educational entity in the state of Texas shall be eligible for nomination and election to any office of the Association. Educational entities, for the purpose of these Bylaws, shall include public and private schools, colleges and universities, and governmental agencies concerned with education.

Area Directors must reside or be employed in the TCEA Area in which they are running for election and must continue to reside or be employed in the TCEA Area that they represent for the duration of their term.

Executive Committee candidates must have served as a voting member of the Board of Directors for two full years prior to election year and completed the three full years prior to taking office.

Nominations are open October 2 – November 3, 2017 for the following board positions: Vice President, Convention Chair Elect, Member Services Chair, and Area Directors for areas 6, 13, 14, 15, 18, 19, and 20. Elections will be held November 6 – November 17, 2017.

Learn More

Executive Committee

Dwight Goodwin
President
940 369 0107
dgoodwin@dentonisd.org
Bill Lewis
Past President
830 401 8642
bill_lewis@tcea.org
Roland Rios
Vice President
210 559 4619
rrios@fshisd.net
Tom Brawley
Convention Chair
281 357 3052
thomasbrawley@tomballisd.net
David Jacobson
Convention Chair Elect
832 223 0200
djacobson@lcisd.org
Holli Horton
Member Services Chair
361 739 3270
hhorton@londonisd.net
Brian Grenier
Finance and Records Chair
915 231 2714
grenier@rfisd.net

Area Directors

TCEA is divided into twenty areas across Texas so that the needs of our members can be more easily met. These twenty areas are defined by the Regional Education Service Centers; each has an elected Area Director who both manages area events and represents the area on the board of directors.

Any regular TCEA member in good standing who is a teacher, administrator, or other employee of an educational entity in the state of is eligible to be an Area Director. TCEA Area Directors are elected by the membership of TCEA in an annual election in the fall. All Area Directors reside or are employed in the TCEA Areas in which they hold office.


Patricia Abrego
Director Area 1
956 326 2302
pabrego@tamiu.edu
Rachel Medrano
Director Area 2
361 434 0436
rachelamedrano@gmail.com
David Luna
Director Area 3
361 645 3259 ext 124
dluna@goliadisd.org
Bradley S Kaplan
Director Area 4
281 876 5210
bskaplan@aldineisd.org
Joy Schwartz
Director Area 5
409 363 9594
joy_schwartz@tcea.org
Ronnie Gonzalez
Director Area 6
936 825 4208
ronnie_gonzalez@tcea.org
Michelle Cooper
Director Area 7
903 291 2058
cooperm@woisd.net
John Bimmerle
Director Area 8
903 885 0997
john_bimmerle@tcea.org
Don Sewell
Director Area 9
940 567 7204
don_sewell@tcea.org
Mindi Vandagriff
Director Area 10
972 924 1026
mindi_vandagriff@tcea.org
Dr. Brian Brown
Director Area 11
817 272 7451
brianbrown.phd@gmail.com
Luann Hughes
Director Area 12
254 215 6828
luann.hughes@tisd.org
Randy Rodgers
Director Area 13
830 401 8664
randyrodgersits@gmail.com
Mike Neal
Director Area 14
325 893 3100
mneal@clydeisd.org
Angela Gau
Director Area 15
325 365 3588 x1019
angela.gau@ballingerisd.net
Dana Friel
Director Area 16
806 363 7600
danafriel@herefordisd.net
Bill Landis
Director Area 17
806 219 0150
blandis@lubbockisd.org
Mark Patrick
Director Area 18
432 456 8489
mark_patrick@tcea.org
John Roach
Director Area 19
915 240 3999
john_roach@tcea.org
Charlotte Dolat
Director Area 20
210 832 5780
cdolat@ahisd.net

TCEA 2016-2017 Board of Directors

TCEA Board 2016-2017


Contact

Upcoming Events

Thu 26

System Administrator and Technical Support Conference

Event Category:

October 26 @ 8:00 am - October 27 @ 8:00 pm