Who We Are

TCEA Staff


Leadership

Lori Gracey, CAE

Lori Gracey, CAE

Executive Director

512 450 5400
lgracey@tcea.org

Kristy Breaux, CAE

Kristy Breaux, CAE

Associate Director

512 450 5394
kristy@tcea.org


Professional Development

Dr. Bruce Ellis

Dr. Bruce Ellis

Senior Director of Professional Development

512 450 5396
bellis@tcea.org

Diana Benner

Diana Benner

Director of Professional Development

512 450 5410
dbenner@tcea.org

Peggy Reimers

Peggy Reimers

Director of Professional Development

512 450 5406
preimers@tcea.org

Miguel Guhlin

Miguel Guhlin

Director of Professional Development

512 450 5392
mguhlin@tcea.org

Ashley Weiler

Ashley Weiler

Administrative Assistant

512 450 5450
aweiler@tcea.org


Advocacy

Jennifer Bergland

Jennifer Bergland

Director of Governmental Relations

512 450 5448
jbergland@tcea.org


Membership

Joe Vasquez

Joe Vasquez

Director of Membership and Marketing

512 450 5420
joe_vasquez@tcea.org

Erin Taylor

Erin Taylor

Administrative Assistant

512 450 5403
etaylor@tcea.org


Events

Sammy Unberhagen

Sammy Unberhagen

Events and Exhibits Manager

512 450 5390
sunberhagen@tcea.org

Sherry Wagner, CMP

Sherry Wagner, CMP

Events and Exhibits Coordinator

512 450 5462
swagner@tcea.org

Meaghan Rhame, CMP

Meaghan Rhame, CMP

Conference Services Coordinator

512 450 5408
mrhame@tcea.org

Janny Vasquez

Janny Vasquez

Administrative Assistant

512 476 5412
jvasquez@tcea.org


Communications

Ben Starr

Ben Starr

Graphics Design Specialist

512 450 5454
bstarr@tcea.org

Susan Meyer

Susan Meyer

Communications Specialist

512 450 5440
smeyer@tcea.org


Accounting

Margaret Cathey

Margaret Cathey

Director of Accounting

512 450 5446
mcathey@tcea.org


Operations

Katie Treat

Katie Treat

Executive Assistant

512 450 5404
treat@tcea.org

Heather Beltrame

Heather Beltrame

Office Assistant

512 476 8500
hbeltrame@tcea.org


The TCEA office is located in Austin, Texas. The staff is enthusiastically committed to helping educators. They work diligently to provide relevant, up-to-date information and opportunities that can help our members be successful.

TCEA is an Equal Opportunity Employer, and we welcome and encourage diversity in our workplace. We generously provide the following benefits for our employees:

  • Employer-paid medical and dental insurance
  • Generous sick and time off package
  • 12 paid holidays each year
  • 401K with up to a 7% match
  • Casual attire on Fridays

Contact

Upcoming Events

Fri 29

Google Apps in the Classroom-Free to Members

Event Category:

September 29 @ 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Sat 30

Lunch and Learn Bundle


September 30 @ 11:45 am - 12:15 pm