Special Interest Groups

TCEA-ta_csSIG

Tech-Apps/Computer Science Special Interest Group

TA/CS-SIG provides a forum to promote and support technology applications, computer science, and information technology educators and curriculum across the state of Texas.

    Become a TA/CS-SIG Member!

    Stay up-to-date, communicate with other TA/CS-SIG members, and more, for as little as $10 per year.

    Join Today
    Purpose
    • To encourage an active interest in technology on levels PreK-12, & higher ed throughout the state of Texas.
    • To provide an opportunity to study and keep abreast of any new trends in technology.
    • To promote professional cooperation and communication between educator/staff and administrators toward realizations of sound educational achievements.
    • To provide a liaison with other organizations involved in the use of technology as an educational tool.

    Click here to view bylaws.

    Officers

    President
    Hal Speed
    hspeed3@yahoo.com

    Vice-President Technology Applications
    Kim Garcia
    garciak@georgetownisd.org

    Vice-President Computer Science
    Trenton Hall
    thall@brenhamk-12.net

    Content Rep, Computer Science
    Sylvia Wood
    Sylvia.wood@leanderisd.org

    Content Rep, Tech Apps
    Delta McFarland
    mcfarlandd@needvilleisd.com

    Secretary
    Jo Elda Cadena
    jcadena1@kleinisd.net

    Past – President
    Marty Daniel
    mdaniel@houstonisd.org

    Bylaws

    Click here to view the current bylaws.

    Community

    Members of TA/CS-SIG are added to the SIG’s group inside of the TCEA Community after payment for their SIG membership is processed. Please allow at least 24 hours to be added to the TA/CS-SIG group. You will remain apart of the group until either your TCEA, or your SIG dues expire. If you have any questions regarding the Community please contact Matt Dawson.


    Contact

    Membership Questions:
    Erin Taylor
    etaylor@tcea.org
    Live Chat

    Upcoming Events

    Thu 27

    Area 15 Technology Learning Extravaganza

    Event Category:

    July 25 @ 8:45 am - July 27 @ 4:00 pm
    Thu 27

    Chromebook Academy

    Event Category:

    July 27 @ 7:30 am - July 28 @ 4:00 pm
    Tue 01

    Area 2 Corpus Christi Technology Conference: TECH2TEACH

    Event Category:

    August 1 @ 7:30 am - August 2 @ 5:00 pm